RzUT - Rzeszow University of Technology

Rzeszow University of Technology (RUT) provides technical education since 1951. In the 1st of October of 1974 The Higher Engineering School was granted university status as the Rzeszow University of Technology. The school became the academic centre of significant importance to the south-east region of Poland. RUT, having staff of high professional qualifications and necessary base for the research works, offers its services in almost all fields of engineering. Selected offers have been submitted as a proposition of RUT participation in the 5th Program for Outline of Researches, Technical Developments and Implementations in European Union. State university provides education at 5 faculties: Mechanical Engineering and Aeronautics, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Chemical Engineering and Management and Marketing (non-engineering). The Faculty of Mechanical Engineering and Aeronautics was originally named the Faculty of Machine Building and is the oldest and largest faculty at the Rzeszow University of Technology. Research aeries of the Faculty: aircraft design, jet engines, avionics, aerodynamics, structures and techniques. The university co-operates in various ways with industry and has established consulting teaching centres for part-time students in Debica, Krosno, Tarnobrzeg, Mielec, Sanok, Stalowa Wola and Przemysl. Among all the other technical universities in Poland, Rzeszow University of Technology stands out as the only one where, since 1975, it has been possible to study for M.Sc. degrees and engineer titles, as well as work towards obtaining a professional pilot's licence.